House Committee on Land & Resource Management


Position          Member


Vice Chair:   












Rep. Deshotel

Rep. Leman

Rep. Biedermann

Rep. Burrows

Rep. Craddick

Rep. Romero

Rep. Rosenthal

Rep. Thierry 

District 68

The House Committee on Land & Resource Management has 9 members, with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to:


  • The management of public lands

  • The power of eminent domain

  • Annexation, zoning, and other governmental regulation of land use

  • The following state agencies: the School Land Board, the Board for Lease of University Lands, and the General Land Office

© 2023 by Ron Lewis & Associates.

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • LinkedIn Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black