House Committee on House Administration


Position          Member


Vice Chair:   

















Rep. Charlie Geren

Rep. Howard

Rep. Anchia

Rep. Anderson

Rep. Flynn

Rep. Ortega

Rep. Parker

Rep. Sanford

Rep. Sherman

Rep. Thierry

Rep. Thompson of Brazoria 

The House Committee on House Administration has 11 members, with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to:


  • Administrative operation of the house and its employees

  • The general house fund, with full control over all expenditures from the fund

  • All property, equipment, and supplies obtained by the house for its use and the use of its members

  • All office space available for the use of the house and its members

  • The assignment of vacant office space, vacant parking spaces, and vacant desks on the house floor to members with seniority based on cumulative years of service in the house, except that the committee may make these assignments based on physical disability of a member

  • All admissions to the floor during sessions of the house

  • All proposals to invite nonmembers to appear before or address the house or a joint session

  • All radio, television, and internet broadcasting, live or recorded, of sessions of the house

  • The electronic recording of the proceedings of the house, with authority to promulgate reasonable rules, regulations, and conditions concerning the safekeeping, reproducing, and transcribing of the recordings

  • All witnesses appearing before the house or any committee

  • The following state agency: the State Preservation Board



© 2023 by Ron Lewis & Associates.

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • LinkedIn Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black