House Committee on Elections


Position          Member


Vice Chair:   













Rep. Klick

Rep. Cortez

Rep. Bucy

Rep. Burrows

Rep. Cain

Rep. Israel

Rep. Middleton

Rep. Swanson

District 79

The House Committee on Elections has 7 members, with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to:


  • The right of suffrage in Texas

  • Primary, special, and general elections

  • Revision, modification, amendment or change of the Election code

  • The secretary of state in relation to elections

  • Campaign finance

  • The duties and conduct of candidates for public office and of persons with an interest in influencing public policy

  • The following state agencies: the Office of Secretary of State and the Texas Ethics Commission

© 2023 by Ron Lewis & Associates.

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • LinkedIn Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black