House Committee on Corrections


Position          Member


Vice Chair:   












​Rep. Murr

​Rep. Allen

Rep. Bailes 

Rep. Burrows

Rep. Trey Martinez

Rep. Rodriguez

Rep. Slaton

Rep. Sherman

Rep. White

The House Committee on Corrections has 9 members, with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to:


  • The incarceration and rehabilitation of convicted felons

  • The establishment and maintenance of programs that provide alternatives to incarceration

  • The following state agencies: the Texas Department of Criminal Justice, the Special Prosecution Unit, the Board of Pardons and Paroles, the Office of Violent Sex Offenders Management, the Texas Correctional Office on Offenders with Medical or Mental Impairments

© 2023 by Ron Lewis & Associates.

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • LinkedIn Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black