House Committee on Appropriations


Position          Member


Vice Chair:   





























Rep. Bonnen

​Rep. González of El Paso

​Rep. Ashby

Rep. Bell of Montgomery

Rep. Capriglione

Rep. Dean

Rep. Dominguez

Rep. Gates

Rep. Holland

Rep. Howard

Rep. Ann Johnson of Harris

Rep. Jarvis Johnson of Harris

Rep. Julie Johnson of Dallas

Rep. Minjarez

Rep. Morrison

Rep. Raney

Rep. Rose

Rep. Schaefer


Rep. Stucky

Rep. Thompson of Brazoria

Rep. Toth

Rep. VanDeaver

Rep. Walle

Rep. Wilson

Rep. Wu

Rep. Zwiener

The House Committee on Appropriations has 25 members, with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to:


  • All bills and resolutions appropriating money from the state treasury

  • All bills and resolutions containing provisions resulting in automatic allocation of funds from the state treasury.

  • All bills and resolutions diverting funds from the state treasury or preventing funds from going in that otherwise would be placed in the state treasury

  • All matters pertaining to claims and accounts filed with the legislature against the state unless jurisdiction over those bills and resolutions is specifically granted by these rules to some other standing committees